Reviews

Reviews from some of our lovely guests, about their stay at SandRocks Lodge   (unedited)

  • Reviews in Facebook     5 *   “even better then before!”

Reviews: Just stayed here again with more friends this time. Even better than before! Owner is really helpful. Food is brill! Beautiful place and soooo peaceful. Our rooms are great. Beach is a lovely quiet little walk away and just as great as I remembered! Thanks again for looking after us! See you next year!   –  Leah Page April 2018

 

  • Reviews in Trip Advisor  4 *     “Always willing to accommodate their guests requests”

I was lucky enough to stumble upon this hidden island of relaxation in Kigamboni. Getting there is an adventure since you have to cross several villages, which all adds to the experience i guess.  The moment you enter you are met with a quiet aura highlighted by the sounds of nature singing. Casey(Ras) and his team do a wonderful job running the place. Always willing to accommodate their guests requests. Special mention goes to Omari who always goes an extra mile to serve you with a smile. Recommend this place for those looking for an escape from the noisy hustle of the Dar city life. Can’t wait to come back!!!  – Alkarim H,   March 2016

 

  • Review in Facebook     5 *   “very nice place for kids”

It was really nice great foods great people very nice place for kids. We all enjoyed and will come back. Thanks –  Christelle Rahmat Blévin March 2016

 

  • Review in Trip Advisor  3 *    “beautiful and calm, liked the food” 

The place is very beautiful and calm, liked the food and the scenario of the place. It’s a romantic oriented as well. My friends enjoyed it a lot especially little trips to the ocean to play with the waves.  Stayed April 2016, traveled with friends – Kareemabluelotus, April 2016

 

  • Review in Facebook 4 *    “Unwind”

A very quiet place to unwind 5 min walk to the beach, a must visit. –  Lovis Zion, 11 August 2016

 

  • Review in Facebook   5*   “like paradise”

Its like paradise, u have to be there to believe  it.   – Gordian Francis, May 2016

 

  • Review in Facebook  5*    “very friendly staff-very yummy food!”

– traumhafte, gemütliche Atmosphäre zum entspannen und relaxen. – Netter, kurzer 5-min. Spaziergang zum breiten, weissen Sansstrand. – sehr freundliches Personal -sehr leckeres Essen! – Tolle Lodges im afrikanischen Stil gebaut – Weiterempfehlung für Ruhe suchende und Naturliebende ☀️

Facebook translation –  gorgeous, cosy atmosphere to unwind and relax. – nice, QUICK 5-min. Walk to the wide, white sans beach. – very friendly staff-very yummy food! – great lodges in African style – recommendation for seeking peace and quiet and nature lovers   – Sara Weißensteiner     20 June 2016

 

  • Review in Facebook  5*    “enjoyed every moment!”

top! top! top! such a beautyful place with the most lovely host! we even had the pleasure to go on a safari with him and enjoyed every moment! asante kaka! Benjamin Gruber 18 July 2016